Stakeholder Consultation Session of Department of Business Economics for Curriculum Revision 2020

Department of Business Economics organized a Stakeholder Consultation Session for the B.Sc. Business Administration (Business Economics) (Special) degree programme on 5th November 2019 at the Light House Galley, Colombo. This session was organized with the intention of generating insights from the industry to make the degree programme well-matched to the present day needs of the local and global business environments.

The discussion was held with the presence Dr. Lalith Weragoda (Group Learning Officer, Sampath Bank PLC), Mr. Nuwan Jayewardene (Associate Director, Moody’s Analytics Knowledge Services), Ms. Rathnakala Kumaragurunathan (Associate Director, Moody’s Analytics Knowledge Services), Mr. Keith Chathuranga (Associate, Moody’s Analytics Knowledge Services), Ms. Sadna Dissanayake (Deputy General Manager-Business Excellence, Hayleys Advantis Limited),  Dr. Nisha Arunathilaka (Director of Research, Institute of Policy Studies of Sri Lanka), Mr. Shiran Fernando (Chief Economist, Ceylon Chamber of Commerce), Ms. Therica Miyanadeniya (Director Client Servicing, Nielsen Lanka (Pvt.) Ltd.),  Ms. Thilini Dissananyaka (Human Resource Manager, Nielsen Lanka (Pvt.) Ltd.), Mr. Travis Gomez (Product Head, Frontier Research (Pvt.) Ltd.), Mr. Thenuka Thushyalak (Manager-Talent Acquisition, Sampath Bank PLC), Mr. Manjula Keerthiratne (Executive Director HR-Board of Investment), Mr. R.M.N. Jeewantha (Assistant General Manager-Treasury, Bank of Ceylon), Mr. Amal Atapattu (Commercial Finance Manager, Reckitt Benckiser Lanka Limited), Mr. Changa Samaraweera (Director, BizNetworks Pvt. Ltd. & Former President, CIMA), Dr. Anil Perera (Additional Director, Domestic Operations Department, Central Bank of Sri Lanka),  Mrs. Gimhani Kariyawasam (Head of HR Operations, NIPS Lanka), Mr. Samitha Dayasekare (Assistant Director, Ministry of Development Strategies and International Trade), Mr. Saliya Jayathilaka (Assistant Director, Ministry of Development Strategies and International Trade),  Senior Prof. Sampath Amaratunge (Vice Chancellor, University of Sri Jayewardenepura), Dr. (Mrs.) Dinesha Siriwardhane (Head of the Department) and other academic staff members of the Department.