AGM and Annual Get-Together of Alumni Association of Public Administration

posted in: Alumni, Gallery | 0

The Alumni Association of Public Administration held its 26th Annual General Meeting and Annual Get-Together on 11th November 2018 at Rochelle Garden, Kottawa. Alumni members living across the country participated the event and discussed the future endeavours of the Association and to further expand the membership. This annual get-together provides them an opportunity to recall their memories at the University of Sri Jayewardenepura.

Out-going president Senior Professor Lalitha Fernando thanked the alumni members who supported during her tenure. Newly appointed office bearers of the Association are Dr. Pavithra Madhuwanthi as the president, Ms. Kumudumali Piyasena as the secretary; Mr.Madushanka Dissanayake and Dr.Harendra Kariyawasam are the treasurer and the auditor respectively. The appointed advisors of the Association are Senior Professor Lalitha Fernando, Dr.W A Wijewardene, Dr. U B Ramanayake, Mr. W M N Weeratunga and Mr. E D Palihapitiya.  The date for the next AGM has been decided at the AGM as the 10th of November 2019.