The student association of the Department of Decision Sciences, OMSA was established in 2009 with the objective of enhancing the interaction among students of the Department of Decision Sciences. The objectives of the association are

  1. To provide welfare facilities to the members of OMSA.
  2. To build and maintain a sound relationship with the corporate sector.
  3. To encourage and facilitate students to actively participate in industrial activities.
  4. To uplift the quality and value of research and training
  5. To encourage members in involvement of community activities.

During the last five years OMSA has organized not only academic activities such as field trips and guest lecturers but also non-academic activities such as musical shows. The OMSA has created a fund to help the students to carry out various activities such as field trips and outbound training programmes. Further, the OMSA in every year donates equipment to a school in a rural village in Sri Lanka to improve the education level of that school.

Appointed Members (2022/2023)

Position  Name Contact
President A. A. Ravindu Randunu Gunarathna +94771120154
Vice President G. Udara Madushanka +94702033313
Secretary Chethmi Sachinthani Wedage +94772295521
Assistant Secretary D. A. Maheesha Sandamini +94761269088
Junior Treasurer W. Charuka Rasanga Fernando +94771656796
 Sub Committees:
Education and Skill Development Committee
Chairperson Aruni Fernando
Fund raising committee
Chairperson Praveen Gunarathne
Community Service Committee
Chairperson Hashen Siriwardhana
Executive Members
2nd Year Randika Madhusanka
Kanchana Nayanajith
Prabhashi Dewminee
3rd Year Umesha Isuri
Chanaka Kasun
Suwani Sadunika
4th Year Ravi Lakmal
Imasha Sadaruwani
Lilan Hemantha
Advisory Committee Member
4th Year Nipuna Piyasumana
 Sub Committee Members
Education and Skill

Development Committee

Fund Raising Committee Community Service


Uditha Mirando Isuru Dhananjaya Madhuranga Heshan
Shashika Kumari Dushmanthi Bandara Lakshitha Maduwantha
Isuri Sewwandi Chamudi Jayasinghe Wayomi Rajawasam
Udaya Kaluarachchige Kavinda Perera Dilan Achintha
Dilumi Pabasara Pavini Perera Hashini Jayaweera


Latest OMSA News


Operations Management Student’s Association (OMSA) of the Department of Decision Sciences proudly presented the annual classical musical evening,“Sathsara wiyamana” for the 8th consecutive time on 17th of July 2018, 6.30 p.m. onwards at Bandaranayake Hall, University of Sri Jayewardenepura. “Sathsara Wiyamana – 2018” with its colourful theme set up and unforgettable musical experience provided with […]


Sinhala-Tamil New Year Celebrations – April 2018

Operations and Technology Management Student Association (OMSA) has organized its annual Sinhala & Tamil new year celebration event at the Department of Decision Sciences. This event was held on Tuesday the 24th of May 2018 from 8.30 a.m. onwards at the department premises with the participation of both staff members and students.


OMSA Annual General Meeting – 2018

The Annual General Meeting of the Operations Management Students’ Association – 2018 was held on the 10th January 2018 at the Faculty of Management Studies and Commerce. New office-bearers were appointed for the year 2018. Click here for the list of appointed members.



The annual sport event of Operations and Technology Management students – OMSA REJOICE 2018 was held on the 05th of January 2018 at the University of Sri Jayewardenepura playground from  9.45 am onward.The staff of the Department of Decision Sciences attended to the inaugural ceremony of the event. Various sports and entertainment items were organized for […]