W A Wijewardena Public Management (Merit) Scholarship

W A Wijewardena Merit Scholarship is annually awarded for four Public Management students who recorded the highest academic excellence in each part of the degree programme. This scholarship was firstly offered in 2014 and is sponsored by Dr. W A Wijewardena, a distinguished alumni member of the Department of Public Administration. For the year 2019 scholarship awarding ceremony was held on 19th June at the Faculty premises with the participation of Dr. W A Wijewardena, academic members of the department and the scholarship holders. This year scholarship recipients were J.M.G.T.P. Jayathilaka (first year), W.A.S. Peiris (second year), H.A.S. Vindula (third year) and M.G.H. Madhusha (final year). The department extended the sincere wishes for those students for their future endeavours.