Editorial Team

Editors in Chief

Professor L A Pavithra Madhuwanthi

Dr. L A Pavithra Madhuwanthi is the head/senior lecturer of the Department of Public Administration, Faculty of Management Studies and Commerce, University of Sri Jayewardenepura. She earned her Ph.D. in Development Administration at the Graduate School of Public Administration, at the National Institute of Development Administration (NIDA), Thailand. Also, she completed Master in Public Policy degree from the Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy at the National University of Singapore. She was a recipient of NUFFIC fellowship to follow Postgraduate Diploma in Research Methods, at the Maastricht School of Management in the Netherlands and also, she was awarded the Australia Awards Fellowship to pursue Research Methodology at the Monash University, Australia. Her research areas are ageing population, education, and public policy. She has published two book chapters, research articles in indexed journals, and in several international conferences. Reach her on pavithra@sjp.ac.lk

Dr. Vilani Sachitra

Dr. Vilani Sachitra is a senior lecturer attached to the Department of Commerce, Faculty of Management Studies and Commerce, University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka. She obtained her PhD at Management and Science University in Malaysia in 2019. Her research interests are mainly on international competitiveness, agribusiness and capability approach. Currently, she has published twenty eight indexed journal articles, twenty five conference papers, two text books and book chapter. She has already awarded two research awards (achieving highest citations, highest h-index) in Research Award 2018, organised by University of Sri Jayewardenepura and obtained Emerald Literati Awards for Excellence Contribution to the Competitiveness Review Journal in 2020. She was awarded Australia Awards Fellowships Program for Sri Lanka (2018), funded by the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, Australia and co-hosted by Monash University. Follow her on vilani@sjp.ac.lk

Editorial Board

Snr. Professor (Dr) H. H. D. N. P. Opatha, University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka; opatha@sjp.ac.lk
Snr. Professor Kennedy Gunewardene, University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka; kennedy@sjp.ac.lk
Snr. Professor (Mrs.) R. Lalitha S. Fernando, University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka; rlsf@sjp.ac.lk
Snr. Professor S.P.P. Amaratunge, University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka; amaratunge@sjp.ac.lk
Snr. Professor Y.K Weerakoon Banda, University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka; weerakon@sjp.ac.lk
Professor (Dr.) Alexander Newman, Deakin University, Australia; a.newman@deakin.edu.au
Professor Chatura Ranaweera, Wilfrid Laurier University, Canada; cranaweera@wlu.ca
Professor (Mrs.) Champa Hewagamage, University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka; champah@sjp.ac.lk
Professor Danture Wickramasinghe, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom, Danture.Wickramasinghe@glasgow.ac.uk
Professor (Dr.) James Griffin, University of Exeter, United Kingdom, J.G.H.Griffin@exeter.ac.uk
Professor N. S. Cooray, International University of Japan, Japan; cooray@iuj.ac.jp
Professor Ong Seow Eng, National University of Singapore, Singapore; seong@nus.edu.sg
Professor (Dr.) Ramanie Samaratunge, Monash University, Australia; ramanie.samaratunge@monash.edu
Professor (Mrs.) Rohini Samarasinghe, University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka; srohini@sjp.ac.lk
Professor Sadik Hasan- University of Dhaka, Bangladesh Email: s.hasan@du.ac.bd
Professor S.T.W.S Yapa, University of Sri Jayewardenepura, samanyapa@sjp.ac.lk
Professor (Dr.) Terrence Perera, Sheffield Hallam, University, United Kingdom; T.D.Perera@shu.ac.uk
Associate Professor Ajay Thapa, Pokhara University, Nepal; ajaythapa@pu.edu.np
Associate Professor Ponlapat Buracom, National Institute of Development Administration, Thailand; ponlapat.b@gmail.com
Associate Professor Vu Minh Khuong, National University of Singapore, Singapore; vuminhkhuong@nus.edu.sg
Emeritus Professor W. Indralal D. Silva, University of Colombo, Sri Lanka; indralald37@gmail.com
Dr. Chameera Udawattha, University of Sri Jayewardenepura, udawatthe@gmail.com
Dr. Charles Jebarakirthy, Griffith University, Australia; c.jebarajakirthy@griffith.edu.au
Dr. Joseph Ato Forson- University of Education, Ghana; jaforson@uew.edu.gh
Dr. Nihal Jayamaha, University of Massey, New Zealand; N.P.Jayamaha@massey.ac.nz
Dr. Lishanthi Wijewardene, University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka; lishanthi@sjp.ac.lk