The Annual Research Awards Ceremony 2017

•The Department of HRM won the First place for achieving the Highest Cumulative Citations (Citations 131) in the FMSC (for the 3rd consecutive years) at the Annual Research Awards Ceremony 2017, which was held on 03rd October, 2018 at the Golden Rose Hotel, Boralesgamuwa.

Prof. G G Aruna Shantha (Citations 27) won the Second place as the Researcher who has Higher Citations in FMSC.

Senior. Prof. H. H. D. N. P. Opatha as the Chief Editor – Sri Lankan Journal of Human Resource Management, received the award for Journals published in the University.

Senior. Prof. Hemantha Kottawatta as the Conference-Chairperson – 4th International HR Conference 2017, received the award for Conference Proceedings published by University.

Dr.(Mrs) B. J. H. Arachchige as the Chief Editor – Vidyodaya Journal of Management, received the award for Journals published in the University

•Following awardees (Category 1 to 6) in the Department of Human Resource Management received awards for their excellent performance in the field of research.

•Senior. Prof. H.H.D.N.P Opatha
•Senior. Prof. Hemantha Kottawatta
•Prof. G. G. Aruna Shantha
•Dr. (Mrs)B. J. H. Arachchige
•Dr. (Mrs) M.G. Tharanganie
•Mrs. C. K. Batagoda
•Dr.(Mrs) G.D.N. Perera
•Dr. (Mrs)U.K. Thalgaspitiya
•Dr. N.W. K. D. K. Dayarathne
•Dr.(Mrs) T.L. Sajeewani
•Mrs. K. A. C. Chandrika
•Mr. K. G. C. C. Piyasena