Finance Alumni Association (FAA) appoints inaugural committee

The inaugural annual general meeting of the Finance Alumni Association (FAA) of the University of Sri Jayewardenepura (USJ) was held on the 23rd of February 2023, with the participation of academic staff and members presented both physically and online via the Zoom platform.

The association ceremoniously welcomed by the newly appointed president of the association for the term 2023-2024, Mr. Nuwan Wickramasinghe. The Dean of the Faculty of Management Studies and Commerce, Prof. P.D. Nimal graced the gathering stated that collaborations between the industry and the university would add a broad knowledge and value to the degree program. Prof Wasantha Perera, the Advisor of the Association, addressed the gathering and thanked the members for taking the initiative to establish the association while, Prof. Chandana Gunathilaka, Head of the Department of Finance, mentioned that the members could bring a diverse range of knowledge and insights to the degree program which would help to develop the degree program to reach better standards and higher quality.

The following office bearers were appointed at the AGM for 2023-2024.

  • Professor Wasantha Perera (Advisor)

  • Mr. Nuwan Wickramasinghe (President)

  • Ms. Nilakshika Madhushani (Secretary)

  • Mr. Pasan Illangaratne (Treasurer)

  • Mr. Ajiran Bandara (Vice President)

  • Ms. Zaina Sallay (Assistant Secretary)

  • Ms. Hansini Palihawadana (Assistant Treasurer)

Committee members appointed for the term 2023-2024

  • Mr. Asanka Jayasekara

  • Mr. Tharinda Jayawardena

  • Mr. Rasanjana Perera

  • Ms. Maneesha Jayawardene

  • Mr. Gayan Jayasundara

  • Mr. Dimuth Jayawardene

  • Mr. Muditha Rajapaksha

  • Ms. Randula Hewage.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.