Student’s Association of Finance (SAF) – Annual General Meeting 2019

The 15th Annual General Meeting of Students’ Association of Finance was held on 9th January 2019 at Soratha building main hall at 12.30 p.m. with the participation of the Head of the Department Dr. (Ms.) P. A.N. S. Anuradha and the lecture panel, the former committee members, final year, 3rd year and 2nd year students and the senate officers of SAF.

The event was compered by outgoing auditor Pasan Abeyrathne.The meeting commenced with the welcome speech of the outgoing president Mr. Gayan Jayasundara. There after outgoing secretary Ms. Chalani Malsha read the minutes of 14th Annual General Meeting. Then the Head of the Department Dr. (Ms.) P. A.N. S. Anuradha   addressed the gathering with valuable advices. Thereafter the office bearers for the 2018/2019 were appointed as follows.

Secretary- Jisni Jayawardana

President-Ishan Dissanayake

Vice President- Hasitha Karunarathne

Vice secretary- Madhushi Jayamanna

Treasure- Vihanga Pramod

Auditor-Didula Sandadiya

Independent Member- Nuwan Nilanga

Then, Executive Members for the academic year 2018/2019 were appointed.

Then Previous financial accounts of SAF were handed over to new junior treasurer Vihanga Kawshalya by outgoing junior treasurer Udara Menuka and other official documents were handed over to new secretary Jisni Jayawardana by outgoing secretary Chalani Malsha.

Finally, the newly appointed president Ishan Dissanayake addressed the gathering and vote of thanks was delivered  by the newly appointed secretary, Jisni Jayawardana.