Two Finance Undergraduates Receive Prestigious ICAEW Foundation Bursary Scholarship 2023

We are thrilled to announce that two exceptional undergraduates from the Department of Finance, Mr. N. Udara Madushanka Cooray and Mr. Krishnadas Ajithkumar, have been awarded the prestigious ICAEW Foundation Bursary Scholarship 2023. The awarding ceremony, held on May 24th, 2023, at the CA Sri Lanka Auditorium, graced by esteemed guests, including Mr. Sanjaya Bandara, the President of CA Sri Lanka, directors, heads of departments, and academic members from representative universities.

Ten exceptional students in total were chosen for this scholarship from CA Sri Lanka, in collaboration with The Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW). These scholarships are awarded after a rigorous evaluation process, ensuring that the selected students possess exemplary skills and potential.

One of the key advantages of this scholarship is that upon successful completion it offers recipients the opportunity to obtain dual membership of both ICAEW and CA Sri Lanka. Such a dual membership not only expands their horizons but also removes the boundaries that may restrict their careers, opening up global opportunities and enhancing their professional standing.

We extend our warmest congratulations to Mr. N. Udara Madushanka Cooray and Mr. Krishnadas Ajithkumar on their well-deserved achievement. Their success serves as an inspiration to all aspiring students in the field of finance and accounting, encouraging them to strive for excellence and seize the opportunities that lie ahead.