J’pura Premier League 2023 – Inter-University Softball Cricket Tournament

J’pura Premier League 2023 – Inter-University Softball Cricket Tournament

The Association of Business Administration proudly presents the J’pura Premier League 2023, a spectacular inter-university softball cricket tournament that took place on November 1st and 2nd at the university playground. This thrilling event saw the participation of 48 teams from local universities, creating an atmosphere of fierce competition and sportsmanship.

We were honored to have esteemed guests in attendance, including the legendary former Sri Lankan National cricket captain, Mr. Arjuna Ranathunga, and the current Sri Lankan national cricketers, Mr. Lakshan Sandaken and Mr. Oshada Fernando. Their presence added prestige to the tournament and inspired the budding cricketers with their invaluable insights.

The highlight of the event was the recognition and celebration of outstanding performances.  The champions of the tournament were Team SLTC while Colombo Phoenix and Dark Mora became first and second runners up respectively.  The deserving winners were awarded a substantial cash prize of 100,000 LKR, a testament to their dedication and skill on the field. The first and second runners-up were not left unnoticed, receiving commendable cash prizes of 75,000 LKR and 25,000 LKR, respectively.

The J’pura Premier League 2023 was not just a cricket tournament; it was a platform for universities to showcase their talent, foster camaraderie, and promote the spirit of healthy competition. We extend our heartfelt congratulations to all the winning teams and express our gratitude to every university that participated, making this event a grand success.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *