The Department of EMV formed its Alumni Association in the year 1990 to strengthen the relationships between the present and past graduations. Many of the EMV graduates  today hold significant positions in the corporate sector as well as in the government sector.




Alumni Registration



Please update your registration with EMV Alumni Association, Department of Estate Management and Valuation, University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka.

EMV Alumni Association aims to keep in touch with you and the University through events and networking opportunities in a way it can promote and foster mutually beneficial interaction between Alumni members, academic staff and current students.






Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting 2021 of the Estate Management and Valuation Alumni Association was held on 19th of February 2021 through Zoom Platform. Both local and overseas alumni members who are connected to different fields joined the AGM.

Newly appointed office bearers for the year 2021/2022 are as follows:








Dr. (Mrs.) T.G.U.P. Perera : Head, Department of Estate Management and Valuation


Vice President

Vlr. M.P. Herath : Manager, State Mortgage & Investment Bank

Plnr. Pushpa Gamage: Director Of Operations – Resources Development Consultants (Pvt) Limited



Chartered Valuation Surveyor Tharaka Weeragoda: Chartered Valuation Surveyor


Vice Secretary

Chartered Valuation Surveyor Wathsala Wickramanayake : Director, Prathap Chartered Valuation & Consultancy (Pvt) Ltd

Chartered Valuation Surveyor Indika Jayathilaka : Managing Director, IJVR (Pvt) Ltd



Dr. Prathap Kaluthanthri : Senior Lecturer, Department of Estate Management and Valuation


Vice Treasurer

Mr. Sithara Wickkramasinghe : Assistant Manager (Real Estate, KPMG)


Committee Members

Vlr. W.D.P. Rupananda : Vice President, IVSL

Vlr. G.J. Sumanasena : General Secretary, IVSL

Chartered Valuation Surveyor  H.A.N.M. Abeygunawardene : Director General, National Physical Planning Department (NPPD)

Dr. Udeni Alawattage : Former – Director Centre for Banking Studies, Deputy Director HR at Central Bank of Sri Lanka

Chartered Planning and Development Surveyor E.M.R.U.B. Dorakumbura : Former – Director (Land Development & Management),UDA

Chartered Planning and Development Surveyor Mr. H.H. Leelananda : Deputy General Manager (Property Managment), NHDA

Plnr. Lalith Wijerathna : Director (Colombo Metro Region), Urban Development Authority

Chartered Valuation Surveyor Mr. C. Wellappili: Consultant Valuer

Mr. Samantha Widyarathna : General Manager, IJVR (Pvt) Ltd

Ms. Yasheema Kumuduni : Lecturer (Probationary), Department of Estate Management and Valuation

Vlr. Nalika Fernando : Valuer, Government Valuation Department

Chartered Valuation Surveyor Mr. Ajith Nishantha : Partner, Trustus Consultant

Mr. Sajith Wickramasinghe : Land Manager, Urban Development Authority

Dr. (Mrs.) Lakshi Karunarathna : Lecturer, Department of Estate Management and Valuation


Membership Committee

Dr. (Mrs.) Lakshi Karunarathna : Lecturer, Department of Estate Management and Valuation

Ms. Mishani Abeysinghe; Land Officer, Urban Development Authority