Commerce Society is the student association affiliated to the Department of Commerce.  The society operates under the direct purview of the department by a committee elected annually from among the members of the society.  Membership is open to students registered in the Bachelor of Commerce (Special) degree programme.  COMSO is facilitated with fully equipped Student Resource Centre located at the faculty. Head and academic staff of the department serve as patron of the society.

Main objectives of the society is to facilitate and organize activities to enhance the knowledge and skills of the members, compile and publish newsletters and magazine in the field of Commerce, organize workshops and other relevant events to develop and inculcate right attitudes and personalities in the membership and to engage in any other activities deem necessary to promote image and well-being of the department.


Office Bearers: Academic Year 2021/2022

President – A.D.K. Hasanga Jayasinghe

076 919 9884

 Vice President – H.M. Pasindu Maduwantha

076 368 6287

 Secretary – P.G.D. Sandamali

076 757 0365

 Vice Secretary – A.P.S. Amarathunga

075 671 8556

Junior Treasurer – L.H.P. Perera

077 509 1886

 Editor – W.L.G.S. Madusanka

076 601 5122

Committee Coordinators:

K.M. Sachin Prasanna

N.R. Senanayake

S.R. Kodagoda

Ishani Dineshika



Office Bearers - Academic Year 2020/2021
Office Bearers - Academic Year 2019/2020
Office Bearers - Academic Year 2018/2019

Recent COMSO News

JESA Best Innovator 2022

It is with great pride that we announce Yenuka Rupasinghe a final year undergraduate of the department was recognized as the JESA Best Innovator at the JESA Awards Ceremony 2022 held on the 27th September 2022 at the Hotel Eagles’ Lakeside.


Infinity – Face the Challenge Case Study Competition Season 03

INFINITY was a project initiated by the Commerce Society (COMSO) of Department of Commerce-Faculty of Management Studies and Commerce-University of Sri Jayewardenepura in 2019. INFINITY is a case study competition that will give an experience to participants that will help them in enhancing their knowledge and skills. Main purpose is to enhance the practical application […]