Annual General Meeting-2016

Annual general meeting-2016

Students’ Association of Department of Business Economics
Faculty of Management Studies and Commerce
University Of Sri Jayewardenepura

The Annual General Meeting of the Students’ Association of Department of Business Economics
was held on 18th February 2016 successfully with the presence of the Vice chancellor Professor Sampath Amarathunga, Head of the Department Dr. (ms) Sumudu Perera, academic staff, former office bearers and studens of the department. The event was commenced with the lighting of the oil lamp by the guests. Then event was followed by religious observances, university anthem, former president’s speech by Mr.Thilina Ranganath, speech of the head of the department and presenting annual report by former secretory Ms.Harshi Syamali.

After, new office bearers for 2016/17 were appointed by students of the association. After the speech of the new president Mr.Dinushka Dissanayake and the speech of senior treasure Mr.Ananda Rathnayake, Vice Chancellor addressed the gathering. Distribution of token of appreciation to went down office bearers was followed by   the vote of thanks by the newly appointed secretory Ms.Udeshika Chandrarathne. The event was concluded after then by respecting to the nation.

Leave a Reply