Heads of the Department. (1)

The Department of Accounting can be justly proud of its lineage of Heads of Departments. Without exception, every one of them contributed to the well being and growth of the Department. Their areas of specialization and competence were different and hence during their tenures different facets of development took place adding up to what we are today. The Department of accounting was privileged to receive the service of the following Heads of Department.

Prof. M.W. Wickramarachchi
Dec 1991 – Nov 1997
Senior Prof. K D Gunawardana
Dec 1997 – Mar 1998
Prof. S.M.L.P. Samarakoon
April 1998 – Mar 1999
Prof. A.S.P.G. Manawaduge
April 1999 – Mar 2002
Prof. W. Hilary E. Silva
Mar 2002 – Jan 2003
Dr. W G S Kelum
Feb 2003 – Jan 2005
Prof. K.B.M. Fonseka
Feb 2005 – Jan 2008
Dr. W.G.S. Kelum
Feb 2008 – Nov 2010
Senior Prof. D S N P Senarathne
Dec2010 – Apr 2014
Dr. W.G.S. Kelum
May 2014 – May 2016
Prof. A H N Kariyawasam
June 2016 – June 2022
Senior Prof. K D Gunawardana
June 2022 - Up to Date