Business Economics Students awarded at TRIBUTE 2019

Business Economics Students awarded at TRIBUTE 2019

Third year undergraduates of the Department of Business Economics who are holding leadership positions in AIESEC of University of Sri Jayewardenepura,  have won Local Committee awards at “TRIBUTE 2019”, the Annual Awarding Ceremony of AIESEC, USJP for their best leadership performances shown during the 2018/19 term.

This awarding ceremony was held on the 26th May 2019 at the auditorium of the Kothalawala Defense University with the participation of around 500 delegates. Mr. Chevaan Daniel,  Sri Lankan Eisenhower Global Fellow and Group Director of the Capital Maharaja Organization graced the event as the Chief Guest.

Award winning Business Economics undergraduates at TRIBUTE 2019 were as follows.

Best Young Leader Award: Miss Binashi Perera

Most Outstanding IGV Summer Project Award: Mr. Pasan Wijayawardhana

Best IXPier Award: Miss Tharusha Hewawasam

Most Outstanding Organizing Committee Award

Members from the Department of Business Economics

Organizing Committee President: Mr. Pasan Wijayawardhana

Organizing Committee Vice President (Logistics): Mr. Lochana Mahendrawansha

Organizing Committee Vice President (Events): Miss Binashi Perera